Shaw Cross Sharks ARLFC

The Shaw Cross Sharks Hall of Fame is located in the Members Bar at the Shaw Cross Club for Young People. It consists of former players who have reached the heights of the game, former players who have given their all, volunteers, founder members, supporters, former coaches and many more people who follow the club motto of 'Reaching Forward'.

The picture at the top right of this page is an iconic one and if you click it you can see it in a bigger format. It shows the four young men 'Reaching Forward'.

Combined with the Shaw Cross Sharks Hall of Fame in the club more inductees by are added exclusively online.

Each Hall of Fame inductee has a seperate page which can be accesed via the left hand menu. The Hall of Fame will continue to have names added to it as does our Honours Board which is also listed below.


John Dalgreen
Nick Fozzard
Brian Gabbitas
Carl Gibson
Lee Gilmour
Tony Halmshaw
Douglas Hird B.E.M
Alan Lancaster M.B.E
Alan Redfearn
David Redfearn
David Smith
Michael Stephenson
Nigel Stephenson
Michael Sullivan
Derek Turner
Norman Wainwright
David Ward



J.Lyttle ~ J.D.Matthewman ~ T.Scargill ~ J.P.Roberts


D.M.Hird BEM ~ A.Lancaster MBE ~ M.A.Turner ~ S.Broadhead

K.Ripley ~ G.Brook ~ D.Bradshaw ~ N.Walsh ~ K.Fisher

B.Clarke ~ C.Squires ~ K.Squires ~ J.Kershaw

J.D.Ellison ~ P.Haslegrave ~ A.Smith ~ K.Millington

E.Firth ~ R.H.Cropper ~ C.Stubley ~ B.Robinson

L.Chandler ~ C.Smith ~ D.Ellis ~ A.Myers ~ A.Stott

M.Stephenson ~ S.H Gower ~ J.Burland ~ T.Grimwood

M.Hirst ~ J.Fort ~ A.Dauriac


D.Dyson ~ B.Carter ~ G.Squires

Where next?

John Dalgreen John Dalgreen PROFESSIONAL CLUBS: Halifax, Warrington HONOURS: Played for Great Britain O